Skip to content

From UVMtv prez to marketing whiz

October 9, 2013
  Jeremy Baras / UVMtv president 2009-10

Jeremy Baras / UVMtv president 2009-10 on WCVB-Boston

Jeremy Baras, UVMtv‘s president from 2009 to 2010, has been popping up in Boston-area media for his social marketing firm PopUp Republic, working with the economic development office in his hometown of Brookline, Mass. to promote the Brookline Pop-Up Marketplace.

The Boston Globe, Boston TV station WCVB and other media outlets have been spreading the word about Jeremy’s company.

Contacted by (of course) social media, Jeremy caught us up:

My experience at UVMtv provided me with the first-hand knowledge needed to start my own company. I am so grateful for the opportunities that I had there, as it has helped me lay a tremendous foundation for the future of PopUp Republic.

The Brookline Pop-Up Marketplace is a collaborative effort between my company, the building landlord and the Town of Brookline. Together, we are able to revitalize an area of Brookline that has struggled to see consistent rent for the better part of a decade.

Being able to be a part of the team that built UVMtv into a successful, vibrant, thriving UVM student run organization is something that I will always be proud of. I have used the leadership skills that I learned as UVMtv President to work with government officials, business people and community members in getting this project off the ground.

Follow PopUp Republic on Twitter @PopUpRepublic

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

